Back to School fundraiser

in #life6 years ago


CLICK HERE TO DONATE

Bringing families together is the mission of our church.

Our theme is “Opening Doors, One Key at a time."

  • So far we have locked down on a location. It will be at this awesome park near the beach. It will be a little tough if it starts to rain, but with kids everything is fun. We will make the most of it. Our friends have donated most of the supplies we need for the event, so most of the budget will go towards the backpacks.

  • We have foster homes responding to our invitation. We are excited to have the official number of attendees soon.

  • Someone was able to get the fire department to come out and do a demonstration for the kids. Which is awesome because they are so handsome and strong. The kids and volunteers will love this demo I am sure of it!

  • We are slowly getting more volunteers too.

Back to School fundraiser reminder

Main points all laid out in this post called, Block party Fundraiser. I share a personal story HERE and is a quick recap in case you don't want to read the above two post.
( Even though there are really cute pictures in them, just saying! )

Recap 1-2-3-4 etc...

  1. Providing foster children back to school supplies and backpacks
  2. Requesting $20 US dollars raised, which provides two backpacks to two children.
  3. The goal is $5,000 and we are halfway there.
  4. Decided to donate my post earning to the event. Rounded up to $40, thank you!

I might continue to do this since my Europe budget is doing well, so far thanks to many of you as well!

Etc....

  • Event date is July 21, I think.... You can read more about it here: and you can donate by clicking HERE. Hope you are able to give some financial support, any amount helps!. If you would like to donate steem or SBD, please message me on discord or included Back to school donation in the memo. If you know of any organizations that I can reach out too. If you have connections with any organization that would sponsor us, please let me know!

Thank you in advance! <3

Ps: Keep in mind, my post is dedicated to funding my Europe Trip. All SBD earned will still go towards the trip. Only funds sent directly to me or given to the gofundmepage found here or donated directly to our church by clicking here: will go towards the back to school fundraiser.

Thank you for your consideration. :)

sireh kubby draw up.jpg

Sort:  

nice work,, and most interesting is the last one emojis.... :p

I do love that one too :)

I really miss my school life and love my school life i saved my school life memory and ever seen it when i become bore

Why not go back to school? I do miss some of my college friends, but not sure I miss the work load.

I am now university student

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95