You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you fear the feet?

in #life6 years ago

I wonder where your feet would actually go if you took that first step. In your whole comment you mention possibilities, but not your reality. Implies that you are the biggest hurdle to those nice places you aren’t setting yourself up for. Or maybe your playing both sides but truely just desire the simpler joys in life. Life, at times, is the greatest when watching the sunrise at the beach.

Sort:  

It is true I am my own greatest limiting factor in both reality and my imagination. This year was rather planned and the road paved with failures and setbacks. Which is expecting to happen from time to time. Dealing with the cost of failure and not reaping the befits of success takes time to recover from. Which does lead one to further enjoy the simple things in life as extra time allows it. That is also why I think we take photos so we can remember past experiences that may never roll around again.

My next steps of something I’m working on that is more tangible is getting some one inch flats, seeds, and some dirt. Which is more than likely going be achieved in this or next week. I’ve already taken the first steps in acquiring a tomato plant and I even found an old camera which will for now meet those needs. This is of course in lieu with wanting to eat fresher and just have on occasions higher quality ingredients. Won't be a major impact on my overall health but its one of many small changes.

I have a group of friends who have always joked somewhat going to Reykjavik Iceland one day. Life gets in the way as it does. It is always just nice thinking that perhaps one day it could become a reality. Granted we all will be old men by than I reckon and unable go pub crawling and ice cave exploring. Most times you just have higher priority in life and the thought of such a thing on a bad day is all you really needed to make it more bearable.

Life is often like a train. Those on it for a week cramped up next to people who endlessly talk about the same thing to no end and have not showed in a week. Those looking at the passing train and thinking gosh I wish I had gotten on board in time for that one. Those that paid the little extra to get a roomette or better and enjoyed it with company. Finally the staff on board who keep the experience running. It cost nothing to dream it, a bad experience can ruin it, better planning can increase chance of enjoyment, and then there are those just looking to make a living at it. Most times we are just happy to look at the train passing by and thinking "that's nice."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65399.87
ETH 2939.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66