Sending Kubby to Europe is officially official!!!

in #life6 years ago

Failure to plan on your part does not constitute an emergency on my part

I once had a senior vice president tell us to view customer service with S.O.U.P. Sense Of Urgency people.

Passport process submitted for renewal: CHECK

It has been about a week, I should receive it back early next month I think.

SBD exchange favorable: CHECK & CHECK

Total SBD/Steem is saved and exchange has been enough to raise a little over $900 Us dollars

Flight 1 out of four purchased: CHECK

( More details of this to come)

Helllooooo Friends, Kubby is going to Europe!!

Not that the fabulous @linahas has helped and pretty much planned out my entire trip. I have purchased my flight ticket. This is happening people! I should probably RSVP to @nikflossus wedding now.

In case you missed my last post called, Take a small trip to prep for a big one. Go read it, I talk about some challenges I have with proper packing. You see I have the gift of light packing. Too light and my recent trip this past weekend for my sister's graduation proved that to me again.

My best friend said she purchased her two favorite trench coast in Paris over a decade ago and has it to this very day. She also asked me to make note of the Pairs airport. Apparently, the last time she was there it wasn't very impressive. I don't plan on purchasing much while traveling. As I am going to see the might @gmuxx and attend nik's wedding.

The details of the trip are still being worked out. Of course, I will keep you updated because as you know every post, every day, and every word is work towards this trip. Thanks for your all your upvotes and encouragement along the way.

Sometimes when I sit to think I am actually traveling halfway across the world because of an online blogging site I am overcome with some fear of the unknown. However, we face our fears one small step at a time.

When people say, hard work pays off I now believe them. My prayers joined with yours have worked! SBD has finally headed in the right direction. I even found some crypto visa cards that might make paying for my trip possible in crypto 100%.

If you have any suggestions or recommendation please do share! I have also decided to eat a plant-based diet while traveling which might be more challenging than I know. However, I will let you know.

Thank you all for the support!

Many of you changed your auto votes in support of my fundraiser and several of you generously gave 100% upvotes. I thank you so very mucho! As I mentioned above,

I want to see MUH MUXXY and you!

I want to meet several of my Steemian friends. If you live in Europe, please let me know and I will do my best to make a day trip out to you. Believe it or not, I do not want to go to Europe for the food or sites, I want to go to see you! I will be in France and near London between August 14 and the 22nd.:)

The Steps.

💜 I’m saving for Europe and step one is making a plan. ♥️

Step one B is the reaching my budget goal.

  • Goal is to save/raise $270 SBD for a plane ticket (If the price stays around $3)
  • Goal is to save/raise $270 SBD for food
  • Goal is to save/raise $95 SBD for hotel/hostel
  • Goal is to save/raise $200 SBD for fun

Total needed is $835 raised by May 1
Step two is renewing my passport.

  • I will be taking my photo and sending the paper work out this week.
  • Waiting for them to send me my brand new passport.

Step three is figuring out what am I going to wear?
Step four is booking the flight, hotel, and confirming the date. (I will be doing this in two weeks roughly)
Step five is not freaking out!
Step six packing less for more, having more with less, and preparing for everything!
Step seven is to go!
Step eight is to have fun! Thanks for this enjar!

Are you ready?!

Sort:  

Those details. Feels like I'm stalking you Kubby. Lol. :D

Yay! Can't wait to meet muh Kubbs!

Ohh Exciting!

I believe one airport is better than the other in Paris, Charles de G is larger I think - but most of the shops are likely to be in Departures?

Enjoy!

That’s the one. I’ll have to be really picky with what I bring back as I will be carrying everything myself!

Should be fine as long as you are getting a lift from the airport! 👌🏽

Good luck and have a safe flight @Kubby!
/FF

Thank you so much! Every day until August, I’m going to pray for safe travels with you. :)

We need to pray just to make it today!


MC Hammer - Pray

Paris has two major airports. Which one will you be at?

Note that mugs are heavy, especially in numbers. 😁

My mugs will be purchased on the way back :) safer this way. I’m flying into PAR, but I’ll only be seeing the airport and flying straight to France

PAR isn't an actual airport. It is the general code for Orly and CDG. But since you're just nipping on french choccie baguettes, it doesn't matter...

CDG, that’s the the one ☝🏼:)

Yes!!! I am ready to read about your adventures in Europe and see all the lovely pictures. And one day, I would draw inspiration from your plan and start preparing for my own trip from Nigeria to Europe!

That’s a great idea. It took me roughly two months to save up for this part and it will take me three more until I have enough, but every day I win and get a closer. You can do it too!!

Well done Kubbs. You're shown real will to make this happen. Hopefully I can make you suitably welcome in my little corner of France...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Glad things are coming well along now! Hope you reach all the goals! Upvoted :)

Awesome post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95