Nobody can take care of you better than you!!!

in #life6 years ago

Nobody can learn for you, nobody can grow for you,nobody can do for you what you must do for yourself....Jorge Bucay.

self-care-2904778__480.jpg
Image Source

When Jorge Bucay said nobody can do for you what you must do for yourself, he was not wrong atall. Nobody, no matter how much they love you would be able to take care of you, the way you should. I know we all want to be loved and we want people to show that they care, but no matter how much they care for you,they can never step into your shoes. They can never be you.

It makes so much sense to take care of yourself by yourself and for yourself. For some folks, with so many things going on in their lives like fending for family and busy work schedules, they forget to look out for themselves. For others, they just get carefree about looking after themselves. For some other folks too, they just don't know that self care is the best kind of care.

mental-health-3384504_1280.jpg
Image Source

There was a point in my life when I waited till I was very down with fever before I would give my parents a hint that I am sick even after I have gotten the symptoms on time. What stopped me from speaking up about a pending illness even when I got the symptom on time?I was just being carefree. When I actually took out time to think about this, I realised that I have being doing my health more harm than good. Now, whenever I get the symptoms of any illness, I go straight to the hospital for a test.

I know just like me, some of you may be guilty of not giving yourself the desired care, may be not in the same way as mine. It could be not having enough sleep, skipping meals, not taking exercise, beating yourself up for a mistake you made, not speaking up when it's obvious that something is making you uncomfortable or taking away your peace of mind.

i-love-myself-417267__480.jpg
Image Source

People who know how to take care of themselves do not rely on anyone to make sure they are fed on time, sleep well, rest well, take exercise, stay away from potential harmful situations. Just like they take care of their physical health, they also take care of their mental health by first admitting that they are not okay when a situation is making them uncomfortable.

So choose today to be that person that would always take care of him/herself and always remember that when you take care of yourself, you are also showing others how to take care of you or how they should treat you and most importantly you would feel good about yourself and live a happy life.

Thanks for visiting my blog!

IMG-20180208-WA0000.jpg

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

This is so true hon and I dont think we realise just how very important this is! Sometimes, until it is too late.

I agree with you. Thanks for stopping by ma'am.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kweenbrand from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

self-love is very beneficial to our social being, we can only give what we have and show towards ourself.

Yes. If we can take care of ourselves, we would be able to take care of others better.
Thanks for stopping by!

Caring for oneself has many advantages. You notice new developments in you. However, many of us are not concerned with our outlook.

We are concerned with other things that will bring problem to us and at the end of the day we spent more for not taking good care of ourself.


@bigwaves

Well said! The consequences of not taking care of ourselves is always discomforting.
Thank you so much @zoneboy and @bigwaves.

Great advice! 100% upvote! Thank you for sharing this with #steemitbloggers 😊

Awww. Thanks dear. Much love😘😘

howdy this fine Wednesday @kweenbrand! I couldn't agree with you more. The better we take care of ourselves then the better and more we will be able to help others!
great post Ma'am!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54