Going nuts!

in #life5 years ago

I did it! I finally got close enough to get a picture of this squirrel. Not exactly the best picture, I know, but then not the best time to be looking for a new phone… And I do feel like a seriously deranged captain Ahab finally finding his whale...

IMAG3689.jpg

Fact is it’s not the first time I’ve been chasing a squirrel in this same park - notice how weird it sound? Who goes around chasing squirrels ?!? In my defense, I had nothing better to do, just waiting for my child who was at an Italian class… However, there was this guy sitting on a bench, probably waiting for a child of his own, and he was looking at me as I went after the squirrel for like half an hour… Going very slow, with careful steps so as not to frighten the small animal.
Apparently, it was to busy looking for acorns to be bothered by the crazy lady with the camera…

IMAG3671.jpg
Seriously, have you thought how crazy we probably look to an oustide observer when we try taking pictures for our accounts... a couple taking a cute selfie or a few snaps of your kid, that's OK, but bending, crouching or climbing on a fence for a few shots of a tree or some fallen leaves...well, it does seem a bit odd...

IMAG3671.jpg

As for the squirrel, yeah, it did try a few acorns, but when it discovered a banana peel, it really wouldn't let go of it...

IMAG3670.jpg

Anyway, chasing after the squirrel managed to shake me out of a really bad mood. This being a cold overcast autumn day, one of the first of the season, didn’t help much with my mood.
Although I’m a summer person, I have nothing against autumn, it can be quite beautiful with all the colors, but all the amazing colors are meant to be admired on a nice sunny day. Not while you’re shivering and your hands go numb while holding the phone…
IMAG3682.jpg

IMAG3677.jpg
Maybe I could have tried harder, but I did have a child to pick up... oh, well!

IMAG3634.jpg

This is just to give you an idea of the crappy weather today!

Thanks for reading

rebeccanew.png

Sort:  

Haha I thought those were pretty good shots. He's a cute chomper!

o cutee i have some squirrels too around my house but it's hard to catch them enough closer for a photo ^^

Red squirrels are pretty cute, need to travel a fair bit to see them in the wild here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34