You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Misophonia - My hatred of sounds

in #life6 years ago

Very weird, indeed. I hope this syndrome doesn't deprive you of all music. Music in public places can be very annoying, but I hope at home you can listen to your personal music.
Funny that you don't get irritated by chalk on a blackboard - horrible sound. However, not so horrible as the sound of a knife scratching on a plate. That's the one sound I cannot stand, even thinking about it makes me nervous!

Sort:  

I am a teacher and I am used to writing with chalk on a board, perhaps I taught myself how to control my feelings about that. No don't worry about music. I listen to music daily through earphones...perhaps to block out other sounds come to think of it...lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77