SQUASH IT

in #life6 years ago

Ooops! I did it again.

And now, the regrets... The hurts... The pain and guilt are so excruciating that I don't know if I can ever forgive myself, how much more asking for sympathy from God Almighty.

I can't help asking the myself why take away the helpless and harmless soul, why are you just a villain that relished evil, why always me? Why...?

Poor little thing, now writhing in pain, groaning and lamenting, scrambling effortlessly to the point of no return with every last breathe left inside of it already battered and squashed frame.

"Why is it so hard for you giants of the earth to live and let others lives. Where do I go wrong to deserve this gut wrenching treatment from you?" This was his dying wishes.

We are supposed to be the protector and healer of the realm, yet we keep wrecking havoc all over the world, playing survival of the fittest!

Then I remembered that saying:

"Do not trample upon the right to live of others, the protection of the weak and helpless souls should be your priority because we have made you the overall protector of the realm. So administered your justice with the fear of God knowing He's the Omni-Scient and the Omni-Potent; He knows all that lies in your heart and you shall give accounts of all your deeds here in this world to Him on the day of Recompense!"

Hot tears rolled out of my eyes falling like heavy rainfalls down my cheeks for I have been found guilty of crime against humanity; the lower species I once swore to protects and nurtures!

How many helpless souls have you taken; I'm sure they are innumerable. You walk the land like a miserable giants squashing on them little species without regards for their gentle souls; you think your soul is more superior than that of others?

How many coackroaches, how many mosquitoes, how many insects, how many rodents, how many earthworms, how many lizards, how many rams, how many chicken, how many... Have you killed for no just reason? Start questioning your acts.... Judgement Day is ever so close and you shall give accounts of all these wanton killings, maiming and squashing of all these helpless souls!

So before you squashed that insect exploring the beauty and splendour of the world trying to survive on your tiny little crumbs and leftovers right there inside your kitchen sink, think twice that insect is nothing but a reflection of you trying to survive just another day; live and let others lives too!

Life is not supposed to be that hard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71452.56
ETH 3843.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44