You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Makes Your Partner Abusive?

in #life6 years ago

What you're describing in the article is, in essence, borderline personality disorder and/or narcissism. Both seek to isolate the victim in order to control them.

The root of this kind of behavior seems to stem from detachment disorders. These were the kids who couldn't play with the other kids on the playground. They didn't want to negotiate -- it's their way or the highway. Of course that kind of child is going to be ostracized, it's only natural. Unfortunately it only amplifies the monster that is the detachment disorder.

It's incredibly important to socialize your children when they're young. Take care of your kids!

Sort:  

Totally agreed, thank you sharing your opinion

Thank you for writing the piece. I think these kind of things need to be discussed more and as openly as possible. My mom has a pretty bad case of BPD, and I know for me personally blocking it from my life was one of the best moves I have ever made.

Continue your good work! Following. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86