You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Humanity is overrated

in #life5 years ago

I'm dreaming of the day that self-driving cars are more of a thing. I'm hoping there will be provisional licenses for people that may traditionally be denied the right to drive. I can drive, but it wouldn't be responsible or right.

I'm really dreaming of when there are self-driving RVs. It'd be so cool to set course for a destination & have life continue on in the home until I arrive at a new adventure. That could be an agoraphobic fantasy though & not for the masses. 😊

As out there as it seems, I thought we'd have personalized space ships by now or be living in the clouds...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Technology will probably advance that far in the future, but it will take some time for us to get there. It may be in 30 or 40 years, but we'll eventually have all those things. Hopefully going out will be a lot safer than it is today, at least when it comes to driving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81