Becoming a Millionaire in just 1 Year (The Millionaire Challenge)

in #life6 years ago

tommy-344440-unsplash.jpg

Want to know how much money I have in my bank account right now? Around $1300 USD.

I have around 11K in debt and I have a decent amount of crypto holdings (double digits but definitely well below 100K).

I have a traditional degree from a state university in the United States and a Master's from a top US business school.

I quit my corporate office job to start a new life in Spain. Anyways, I wanted to give everyone my background briefly about where I stand financially before I begin this challenge.

Recently I've been watching some Youtube videos about passive income ideas and a couple individuals who managed to acquire nearly $1,000,000 USD in a relatively short amount of time. I had a thought... Would it be possible to accumulate 1,000,000 USD in 1 Calendar year. I gave myself the challenge.

January 1st- December 31st 2019. The chance to accumulate 1,000,000 USD. It's a lofty goal. But I think there's a shot to accomplishing it. The speed in which technology is changing the world makes it possible. I'm going to try and see.

Would anyone reading this or any followers be interested in starting a Mastermind focused on passive income ideas and building an audience? Do you think this is a ridiculous goal?

Sort:  

I'd like to try and make a million in a year.. then give it all away :-)
I'm happy to follow you and try anything you think can make money and also i'd be happy to share anything i found

Interesting concept.
Keep me apprised at what you are doing to accomplish your goal.
I have found that most of the things I have tried to make extra money have just been schemes to empty my pockets. I will be 70 this year and I am still forced to work to pay my bills.
Good luck in your quest!
....upvoted and resteemed

@acwood I’d love to hear more about your story! I’m getting my real estate license and beginning to branch out to Youtube and Affiliate Marketing

Passive income ideas would be great! More than that, you would have to cover the financial education in general and this is a need in today's society in my opinion! Wish you luck for 2019 year!

Do you think this is a ridiculous goal? - No. This isn't a ridiculous goal at all. And people who don't believe it will believe someday. The people who already have their businesses up and running would agree.
I am here on Steemit because I believe it can be the source of passive income and it can lead to such goal provided consistent effort and dedication is put in.

a big challenge... I wish you all the luck you need 😊 @peekbit

Looks possible if you create 30 steemit posts a day, making you $100 each for 365 days..

Great idea, but... why wait till January 1st? That's more than 7 months away...?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94