How Headspace Changed My Life (And Possibly Yours)

in #life6 years ago

"The Mind is a Wonderful Servant but a Terrible Master"

Have you ever heard that quote before? I thought about it. It's so true. How many of us let the hamsters and demons in our heads run wild every day. Our society, our world, is INSANE. There's so much happening every second. HOW DO WE TAKE IT ALL IN?!?! MUST CHECK CRYPTO PRICES EVERY 5 SECONDS OR ELSE. that's what your head is telling you. How do we slow down? How can you possibly stop your own mind?

There's a way. Meditation. I thought meditation was some hippy bullsh*t for people that lived off the grid. I've never been more wrong in my life.

Unknown.jpeg

Meditation is a practice in training your mind to be in the present moment. For me, this experience and the feeling afterwords is the closest I've felt to having a superpower. These days everyone is so caught up in their mind and what's going on in social media.

If you want to achieve massive things in this life, trust me. Try meditation. I went through the Headspace app, but there are many ways to meditate. Try it.

Life Changed. That's a promise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62