Stopping to Smell the Roses

in #life6 years ago

thomas-ae-607825-unsplash.jpg

After living in Europe for about 10 months (I'm an American btw), I've fully appreciated how fast time flies by.

This may be because I have a non-traditional job and can wake up at 10AM if I wanted to. Either way, I've realized that the small things in life really are the best things in life.

Those little conversations with a friend, seeing a shady park and reading a book there, or just taking a few deep breaths and enjoying your morning coffee are all essential parts of life.

If we're always worrying about our "problems", we'll miss those little things that really are amazing about life. Stop and smell the roses ya'll.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84