Submit a story

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I noticed the remarkable positions of these pigeons while reviewing their photos.

I call this photo "Dare2Differ" since there's only one white dove in the scene and it's the only one looking away.

I was hoping to capture a frame with a close-up of a flying bird or two, but honestly, I haven't learned how to do it perfectly. Flying birds is the most difficult subject for me. Some say use manual focus. -I tried it with no luck.

image

Making sure they're in the frame is hard enough, let alone compensate for the changing distance. Nonetheless, these are my best shots so far in my hometown.

With a telephoto lens, camera shake can be a serious problem. You need to be careful with your grip. I'm using an entry-level sigma DG zoom lens and based on reviews and my experience, it's especially susceptible to shake. I only hold the front end to make it more stable after it has focused since holding it while it rotates will interfere with focusing and may damage the autofocus motor. - This is what I do whenever I don't use my tripod.
image

In my next post, I'll share with you many pictures of farm birds and city birds I took and compare the challenges of 'birding' in the countryside and in the city.

Sort:  

China day by day is making rapid growth steps and to make travel more easier and simplify the journey, many railway plans are not only close to completion, but many trains have also reached the destination. An unknown train of its nature has been inaugurated in the Central China area ningzhia Hei, which is not only the single line but also the automotive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68