Taxes, Cars And A Little Bit Of InsanitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Wouldn't it be nice if the moment you stepped into adulthood someone gave you a how-to book?

The last few weeks that thought has crossed my mind A LOT. Between taxes, issues with our car, owning a home that insists on giving us problems, a how-to book would be perfect right about now.

The further along in life I go I keep coming back to "why was I never taught this in school?" I know I can't be the only one who thinks this way. Learning how to get the most money back on our taxes was all thanks to the accountant my husband hired. The information we learned was well worth the small free we needed to pay. We know not everyone can afford an accountant and wanted to find great websites we can reference to our family and friends. This website gave us some huge insight on what to do for next year, and hopefully help you out also!

I had touched briefly in a separate post about all the "fun" things that can happen when owning your own home and oh does the list continue. I just want to add that I'm not trying to scare anyone who is looking to buy a home, these are just things that can happen, and things I wish someone had been brutally honest with me about. It's the little things that can add up and over time it feels overwhelming. Aka me right now. Even buying new appliances things can go wrong. We just replaced our broken microwave and out new one ended up having a broken part. AGHHH! My best advice, invest in a really good tool box and be ready to use it, a lot. Having that basic knowledge of how to use the tools and how your different appliances work can help you fix them, or be able to better relay to someone what's going on.

Cars. Everyone needs one, wants one, or has one.

Life just has a funny way of sneaking up on you and going "oh that's your plan, nah, I have other ideas for you." That's just what happened to us. Jons car and been running, for the most part, fine. Then BAMM! it decides to just give up and become a driveway sculpture. We now share my car and are frantically trying to figure out the best options for getting a new vehicle. My advice, always go with a new, used car. The moment you drive a brand new car off the lot it loses about 10% of its value. Always, always, always get the carfax of the car you want to buy, knowing how many people owned it before you and the work that was done on the car. Looking at the carfax honestly helped us avoid a lot of potential lemons. Hopefully we will find the right car for us soon! Fingers crossed!

I know this post was lengthy but you made it all the way through! Life sure can make you feel like your on the brink of insanity but having these helpful tools, friends and family there to help you out, and a good dose of humor definitely helps makes those big problems feel a little bit smaller.

For more blogs like this be sure to visit my website! Millennial Life Blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66732.73
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66