Tinkering with Website Today

in #life6 years ago

Hey everyone, thanks for tuning in. Started tinkering with a local server of django today. Trying to figure out the models system.

Thinking I should create an abstraction for media so I select media like video, pictures, sound or other media (or urls to hosting servers since likely won't host all that myself initially. This way all the media is self categorized and once posted for one lesson a different lesson or gallery tab of a playlist can reference that media to minimize duplication.

Did some searches on webcams. Not sure if will have that in the first version of the website would be great if possible though. I don't think I can live stream my youtube with the de monetization now, though so probably have to figure out a provider if that is included.

Also trying to design css and html to make it look nice. Hope to get a prototype done by the next post and let you know how that is, and try to use existing videos I have to test it all. Can't wait to be done with all this production so I can just focus on making videos for you fine folks.

As always looking to rent SP at a faiir rate, I can pay up front once there is trust or using escrow or can send daily/weeky payments for a large amount of SP. Thanks for reading!!

Sort:  

thank you, still finishing everything up

thank you

WOw that is so interesting. I am going to look into this even more. Thanks very much for sharing!

thanks still finishing it up

U r great just dont det deviated......
Ur guitar lessons are way ahead and easy than other videos on YouTube..

So keep going straight,u r going to be a big hit....

I made me a big fan of guitar..but I don't owe one of my own ...
Just making my guitar friend mad.....

Like like ur vlogs ...keep showing us tutorials

thank you, still finishing it all up should be completed very soon

Release the Kraken! You got a 43.26% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @learnguitar!

It was last year that I first heard about django.

No wonder it caught my attention immediately I saw it in the first line of your post.

I heard a friend,in the social development niche saying they are training young school girl on django.

I am curious and want to know;

-What is this django and what are you trying to achieve that it will help you do?

Thank you, @learnguitar

django is a python web framework, it seems pretty cool so far, I like drupal but trying to get a more permissive thing

Oh, okay. I may check it if it looks great. Thank you for sharing.

The Web is real fluid and ever unfolding, only few can predict its direction.

yea, we shall see

You got a 13.92% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @learnguitar!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 20.69% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @learnguitar. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

You got a 18.74% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @learnguitar!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

thanks glad you liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61