My steemit journey so far (welcome to the new me)

in #life6 years ago

My time on steemit as not been going as expected...

On joining steemit, I thought I could make a difference or make a change or an Impact, then slowly and slowly, I got to realize that steemit community is just like a real life events...

People tending not to notice your works or post or people deliberately ignoring your work of purposely downplaying your hard work or post.. I have come to realize that you will always need some one or a God father who is either backing you up in other for you to attain greatness or even just to earn so little in this community..

I have learnt the hard way that their is nothing like a free gift or something like where u do less and earn big...
Steemit is no difference... I came onto this steemit community loaded and filled with dreams and fire but it as been killed because of my lack of popularity and having a lot of pressing issues that I would have loved to share. I am second thinking of keeping those ideas with me...

I am not happy at all about this and regardless of this negativity, I will never stop thanking this community for making me dream big..

Nevertheless, I have changed and move on and will be using this community as just a normal social app.. And I won't care too. Much for either an upvote or a follow.. At the end of the day nothing really matters in Here... And they are better ways and easier ways on making it in the real life world.. Steemit tends to make it feel harder on me...

Sort:  

Hi @lebey1 welcome to steemit.

Well said bro. I'm experiencing the same with my Posts and it's very sadden and discouraging but instead for me to give up, I'll rather see it as a way of learning that nothing good comes free or easy and I'll let it be my source of motivation and inspiration. Thanks for sharing bro, you really spoke for so many of minnows like us

Na so bro..one love

Don’t give up!
Give it at least a year. I’ll follow your blog.

Thank you

Welcome to Steem, @lebey1!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3161 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

@lebey1 , I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lebey1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @lebey1! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lebey1! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lebey1! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56