You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving on, Letting Go: Finding New Horizons

in #life6 years ago

I have learned that timing is everything. My thought is that you need some people at the right time. At times I feel this made me apathetic. Whoever can help then that is fine by me. I have had expectations but never met and it is depressing. It only pained me more. I then made a resolve to never expect much. However, I am eternally grateful for all the good things and help that come my way and reciprocate the best way I can.

I have also learned that friendship/relationship is tested again and again. Patience is tested. Trust is tested. At one point, there is an end to it all. However, sometimes help comes unexpectedly even from those you thought you have given up.

Control what you can control and always have an attitude of gratitude.

Sort:  

Thank you for the thoughts .. there is much wisdom in what you say.

I took wisdom from what you have written :) Thank you for sharing and opening up.

Well, that's one person at least!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72