The heat of a dreadful day

in #life6 years ago

Unbearable heat makes today a dreary day. Instead of doing the books and recording journal entries, I spent the day of misery at home. If you came out of the room, you felt like you were in a blast furnace. My roommate had to work on the roof of an unknown commercial facility. He came home in a brow of sweat. A brow of sweat. He was that hot. For me, I just spent the day inside. I did have a productive day: applied for a job closer to home and went to get my disability ID card at the OCTA. I went into an air-conditioned courtroom that I should have been in. I call 95 degrees even 100 bearable, but 109 no way jose. If you live in Phoenix, you would call me a coward indeed. But I am not used to such misery, and the heat is out to get me.

The dreariness carries into tomorrow, but hopefully, by Sunday, it will be cooler

Sort:  

I can't wait for the socall fires to be put out, and for Nature to grace us with her cool rain as soon as possible!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57