Making plans, not new years resolutions

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I too have been prone to make resolutions at the end of a year, mostly to make up for the things I did not manage to fulfill in the passing of the last year. It’s interesting to think about that pretty much every year it’s the same resolutions I make. Is the same happening to you guys?

I read the post @k-a-s-i-a wrote about resolutions, and there was some good thoughts there. I join to wish the same; I hope this will be the year when resolutins are fulfilled.

Well, during the last hours of 2017 I was by myself (by choice) and as always I sum up what I see in my back mirror in life. Not everything is pleasant, but it’s all growth. And that’s something I want out of life, and something I’m thankful for in every aspect. So when I turn my gaze forward to my view and horizon for my life that’s also what I’ll aim for to achieve.

Growth.

I don’t want boundaries, I want what is good for me. I’ll focus on what is good for my body and mind instead of listing all the things that are not good for me. I know most of it already, and of the things I don’t know my body will tell me if I care enough to listen.

Also, I want to learn more. I’m curious about the weirdest things, and most of all it’s interesting to meet the people who know of these things. The enthusiasts, the nerds, the herds and those who know of things yet for me to discover. I love to hear someone speak from their heart about what they love. There’s only one thing I don’t like is when people preach to convince in stead of speaking to share their knowledge. Well, my body and mind will sort that out too I’m sure.

So, I’m making plans, not resolutions. Plans of traveling around the world to learn new things, to grow skills, knowledge and relations. To learn myself, and share what I know. To be openminded and meet people just as they are, and not in a way of judging who they should be. To understand more of this world, and see the different aspects and relative frames of perspectives.

If there’s any resolution for this year it must be to spend the last hours of 2018 summing it up to be a year I’m not regretting anything.

Stay tuned for my around the world trip plans in the making.

First photo of the black and white challenge
image

/Linn Elise

Sort:  

If there’s any resolution for this year it must be to spend the last hours of 2018 summing it up to be a year I’m not regretting anything.

I absolutely go with this same mentality too.

Thanks for sharing this, I enjoyed and learned from everything you said.


Happy New Year

Happy new year enolife, and thanks! I appreciate your feedback. :) At the end of the day for me it’s all about following the gut feeling and be corageous moving outside my comfort zone. I wish you all the best and a lot to summarize in a year! ☺️

Bildet av fuglene var utrolig fint. Et slikt bilde som får meg til å tenke/reflektere. Et symbol på frihet. Godt nyttår, velkommen til 2018 :)

Takk Svein! Fuglene var veldig fotogene denne dagen, tydeligvis. 😄
De er virkelig et symbol på frihet og muligheter. Litt som om tanker og drømmer kanskje en vakker dag kan få vinger. ☺️👌🏻
Riktig godt nytt år til deg også, og velkommen selv. 🙂

I am looking forward to follow youre writing around the world! I wish you a happy new year and a awesome travel Linn Elise :)

Never regret the things you didn’t do. ;)

It is great to be able to travel around the world away from the fast pace life in the modern society!

Yes true! And travel is the way to slow time according to Einstein (and if I got it right). 😉 This society we live in is moving in fast pace which I guess is necessary in a way, but lets not move so fast that we leave behind what is important in life; time with loved ones, learning from others and sharing what you have. Compassionate approach to people and life. I can’t wait to get going. 😄
Do you have any recommendations where to go? When I post my plans I’d love to get tips along the way, or for my next journey if ther’ll be one. :)

Congratulations @level.north, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 3650 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2731.95. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83