Did you ever bribed a traffic enforcer just to avoid a traffic violation? What is it?

in #life5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

I have been driving for six years now. I am very careful when driving but sometimes, even how careful you are, you can violate some traffic rules. In my six years of driving experience, I have been apprehended for traffic violations thrice. First, when my sister did not wear a helmet. Second, when I evaded traffic so I made a U - turn on a No U - turn zone. And third, when one of our car's light went out.

However, with the three apprehensions, I never ever bribed an enforcer. Even though traffic enforcers in our place can be bribed, I never did because of my principle. My principle is, I violated a traffic rule therefore, I should pay the penalty. 

Another thing is, corruption starts when you bribe someone. Bribing someone does not give good results but only bad results. When the enforcer gets accustomed to receiving bribes, then time may come that he will not be true to his functions and tasks.


Sort:  

Congratulations @leysonrye! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85