Say hello to Pepper!

in #life6 years ago

Hello guys!

I never wanted a white horse. They are always dirty and never look neat. But I fell in love with this horse anyway.

Today I am going to introduce you to Pepper. He is 13 years old and an appaloosa. He is the perfect horse for children, beacuse he is very lazy and calm. Everybody can sit on him and is safe. Outdoors on the other hand he is very insecure and sometimes afraid of simple things. But thats ok, I mean, he's still a horse, isn't he?

I got to know him about 3 years ago.

From the beginning I loved his apperance and his beautiful marks (even with white colour). It looks like he has eyebrows and his blaze is soo amazing because without it his nose would be black but the blaze makes it two black stripes! I do a lot of liberty work with him because on the ground he is very wild. He loves to jump around and play with me. When I play with him I feel the connection with him but sometimes he is a bit over energic but it shows that he has a wild heart. He is very talented at freeriding and freework, but hates dressage or jumping. I never saw such an untalented jumper But he is western ridden, so it doesen't matter! When I ride him he reacts very well to all aids and thats why I can do freeriding with him.

He is like my big buddy and I can do everything with him! I rode him backwards, or stood on him. I already rode him with a friend at the same time and you can lie between his feet and he dosen't move! Hes so relaxed in that point ! And always ready for some fun!


GERMAN - DEUTSCH

Hallöle!

Eigentlich wollte ich nie ein weißes Pferd. Die sind immer drecking und schauen nie gepflegt aus. Trotzdem bin ich hier mit einem weißen Pferd.

Heute werde ich euch Pepper vorstellen. Er ist ein 13 järiger Appaloosa und ist das perfekte Pferd für kinder. Jeder kann sich auf ihn setzen und ist dort sicher weil er sehr faul und ruhig um kinder ist. Im Gelände ist er zwar das Gegenteil, manchmal unsicher und schreckhaft aber das ist schon ok, er ist ja immernoch ein Pferd ;D

Vor mehr oder weniger drei Jahren hab ich ihn kennengelernt. Sofort fand ich sein Aussehen richtig schön. Seine schönen Zeichungen sind einzigartig und es sieht sogar so aus alsob er Augenbrauen hätte!

Auch seine Blesse (Die Zeichung auf dem Nasenrücken) schaut super aus weil sie die normal scharze Farbe an der stelle teilt und es somit zu zwei schwarzen Streifen kommt. Ich mache mit ihm sehr viel Freiarbeit weil er am Boden sehr wild ist und es liebt mit mir herum zu springen. Wenn ich mit ihm spiele dann haben wir eine Verbindung. Zwar ist er manchmal etwas übermotiviert aber daran spärt man, dass er i Herzen wild ist! ;D

Er ist sehr talentiert im freireiten aber im Springen ist er eine absolute null! Aber das macht auch nichts da er ja western geritten ist. Dort ist er sehr gut an den Hilfen und reagiert immer auf feinste Impulse. Deswegen kann man mit ihm auch Freies Reiten machen.
20171018_DSC2320.JPG
Er ist wie mein großer Kumpel! Man kann alles mit ihm machen: Falsch herum Reiten, auf ihm stehen, oder auch mal zu zweit auf ihm reiten ist für ihn gar kein Problem! Er ist bei sowas immer tiefenentspannt und lässt sich von nichts aus der Ruhe bringen. Natürlich ist er auch immer für Spaß (und Leckerli) zu haben !


Stay tuned for my next post, where I am going to introduce my other horse!

-Libertyhorses

Sort:  

When I see these photos I would like to buy him, but I don't think it's a smart idea since I live in a flat :D

Haha a flat is no problem if you have a stable nearby, but hes not for sale though ;D

Hi pepper😄 he is healthy keep riding ..from now on I will upvote and follow ur post I hope you will do the same... let's grow together after all we are family 😄

Yeah, thank you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66973.37
ETH 3116.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73