Stillness Creates More Time

in #life6 years ago

Do you every forget about your self-care when you get busy trying to get stuff done? This happened to me recently, so this post is just a gentle reminder to myself ... and to anyone of you who has this experience...

  1. There is enough time for everything that's important.
  2. You are important.
  3. Spending time in stillness with yourself creates more time and space to experience what's important.

I've been under some intense self-imposed deadlines lately. It has been creating the illusion that there's not enough time to get everything done. Just recently I was reminded twice, that...

Stillness creates more time.

What do I mean by that? When I make openings in my day to sit in stillness and slow down and pay attention to myself, it improves the way I function. I don't get depleted, because I'm attending to my needs in the moment. My brain functions better, and I'm able to complete tasks more quickly. Or I see solutions to a shortcut that I couldn't see when I was not in stillness.

It's not magic. It's simple physiology. Stillness, whether it's traditional meditation, or sitting with your cat, relaxes the body, and attunes the mind's perspective to what's important. Then you naturally order your life in a way that creates the time you need to accomplish the most important things.

As a reminder to me and to you.... Take time to be still.

Photo by Sandy Freschi

About my Work: https://www.sandyfreschi.com

Steemusa.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Sort:  

I needed this reminder just now! Thank you! 🙏

This post has received a 3.33 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39