⭐️ Life Lately: Peent Tates

in #life6 years ago

00D251F2-6AC1-4CB7-A64A-5538A9E3180E.jpeg

Oh, Lordy! After a 3-day weekend, I could barely muster up the strength to head back to school today. Even coffee didn’t help my energy this morning! ☕️

Everyone is absolutely dragging because of this roller coaster weather ride we’re on. We had 75 degree temps today and it’s currently dropping by 25 degrees for tomorrow, so we’ll be facing storms in about two hours. Suffice it to say, we’re all ready for Mother Nature to take her hormone pills! 😲

After school, the entire family was here at the homestead, so we made fajitas while my daughter helped my 3-year old great-niece make strawberry cupcakes.

Chamber was extremely proud, so I’m showing off her handiwork with the photo above. You’ll just have to overlook the poor lighting. She was guarding them like a hawk and I could barely get a quick shot with my iPhone! Three-year olds are nothing to trifle with! LOL

If you’re wondering about the title of this post, Chamber has trouble with her ‘k’ sounds, so pink cakes comes out as ‘peent tates.’ We love having her in the kitchen and hearing her use her manners by loudly proclaiming ‘extuse me’ when she thinks she’s in someone’s way. ♥️

Okie dokie. I’m about to collapse and need a quick nap before the bad weather hits, so peace out, my lovelies.

scurries off

Sort:  

Baking is good way to bond with family.same here. You might want to visit and check my page

We definitely love to cook together! I think most Southern families do! 😊

What! Your weather is crazy too? Hehe.
Those Strawberry cupcakes look soooo good! I need to make strawberry cupcakes one of these days hehe.

I’m soooo sick of this roller coaster ride! Everything is flooded today!

Head to Arkansas and Chamber can teach you how to make them! 🙃

Thank you!

must be very good, for divide

Thank you! They were delicious!

Pink strawberry cupcakes from a young chef - it's a dream )

She loves to cook! Thanks for commenting!

Strawberry Cupcakes, I haven't tasted it, but looks and sounds great!

If you like strawberries, you’d love strawberry cupcakes! 😋

Those cupcakes look delicious; Chamber should definitely be proud of her work. :)

Thank you! She sure was! Most of them are gone tonight! 👍🏼

You got a 28.41% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @kaylinart!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66