HAPPY EASTER!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello all my Steemit friends! I AM SOOOO glad to be able to be here to write to you today!
I have been home from the hospital since February 4th. It has been 2 months since my brain bleed and emergency surgery. I am getting better and stronger everyday.

I went back for my follow up appointment with the brain surgeon and Neurologist last Friday.

The surgeon ran a new CAT Scan to check my progress.
Here is the new brain scan picture:

20180316_104802.jpeg

The left side is the bleed and blood on my brain the day I went to the hospital. The right side is today.
He said my brain is healing well, and the blood is drying up. He said the scan almost looks totally normal. I was SO thankful!

Then, I went to the Neurologist......NOT quite as great of a report!

He told me that they still cannot explain why this all happened to me in the first place. He then said I had to stay on the anti-seizure medicine for TWO years! GEEZ! It's terrible stuff with dumb side effects! I was SO disappointed! Also, he said because they can't explain why it happened, it could be heriditary, and could possibly happen again one day! That kind of bummed me out!

But, I am determined to look at the bright side......God must have kept me around for a purpose, so I am going to find his purpose! (I just plan on taking a long time to find the reason and fulfill it, so I can stick around this precious world a long time! LOL)

The other good news is that I have changed my whole life style! I eat MUCH healthier, exerciser daily, and drink lots of water! I have lost 22 lbs, and am working on lowering my blood pressure! I want to be healthy so I can watch my kids grow up!

Thank you fellow Steemians for all your thoughts and prayers! I have felt them, and appreciate them SO much!
I am staring to post again, and hope to upvote and respond to your wonderful posts too!

image000003.jpg

LOVE LAUGH AND LIVE LIKE THERE'S NO TOMORROW.....BECAUSE LIFE'S A DONUT!

Sort:  

I am glad you are feeling better, and that you got at least some good news from the doctors. Congrats on the weight loss!

So happy you are feeling better!!
One step at a time.
@sydesjokes has a daily inspiration post where you can get daily sbd for sharing or reading good wishes.
Take care. :)
Joy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65