Boo, let me go!

in #life6 years ago

FB_IMG_1526452592468.jpg

Boyfriend.
You can't doubt a word in the expression "I love you".
I love you, you know I do.
And I can stake bones, dreams and coins to be with you.
You are a good man. I see it.
You are a son of talents, heavenly blessed.

My girlfriends wish for an improved version of what they have but I'm satisfied with you.
You. Just you.
I don't know what the future holds but if I have to guess, I would say the end of this won't come from you.
So, I'll constantly fix my end.
You are a good man. I see it.
The bright son of a prayerful mum.

Boyfriend, you've been loyal.
But I'm confused.
It's 3 years. And I'm convinced that you have been breeding wings and horns.
Planning to live in ways too unnatural for humans.
I see you are a beautiful mess, a melodious catastrophe.
I am a scared girl. I feel it.
Always been a loyal daughter of the system.

When you said you don't see yourself as human and don't want to live as one, I thought it was one mystery-talk boys say girls.
But now I see it, you are alien wrapped in human flesh.
You are saying things my heart can't hold. I don't understand.
I am a scared girl. I feel it.
Thoroughly doubting if I can put up with what you are becoming.

When you said you were going to quit school.
I thought it was a hilarious prank. A silly stunt.
Watched your joke turn reality and daily you fight to prove that strange beings exist.
For a moment I flowed but now sense is coming back.
I am a scared girl. I feel it.
Can't ride by you, don't believe your methods will work.

But if really your Creator ordain you to be this odd then I can't be your bride.
I don't have what it takes to push what I doubt. I'll be a dead weight.
I know you will fly, fly too high but I also fear you will end like Icarus.
Can't stand watching you fall.
I swear it hurts to let go.

Boyfriend, I am not prepared for you.
You must understand that it will require too much being your queen.
You must understand that it's blinding coming too close to the light.
I'm sorry.
Somewhere in your heart, you understand what I speak of.
Boo, for your sake, let me go.

Sort:  

Light Mark my guy! Very glad to have you here. Following...will support you as much as i can. Welcome bro. Lovely piece!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70