Motivational Quote of The Day #1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

images (11).jpg

Today's quote is

644b57bccce2d968fdfa9727486fd0d3.jpg
This essentially means that killing yourself is something you can't think back on and regret since you have already been dead. Why is this quote so powerful? It's because it's true and is something to think about if you are going through tough times. I know that I have been suicidal for the past few years now and I have been wanting it to end. So why not just end my own life? Even though you won't live to regret it: everyone knows that there are still things worth living for, so it's a choice between enduring the pain you are dealing with or ending your life meaninglessly. And as of right now I am still sceptical to whether I support suicide or not, but there is one thing that I am sure of killing yourself is not what we people going through depression and though time want. What we want is our lives to change and go the way we want and we all know killing ourselves will not get us what we want. And life's biggest regret is not living the way you want to in life or death. So, think about that if you are going through the same thing I am currently going through.
Thanks for reading
Love, Lil Willy

Sort:  

I'm almost 50, and cancer is a big killer in my family. I've seen a sister, a mom, a dad, taken by cancer. Dying from cancer is painful, ugly, miserable - for the dying and for those who mourn the dying. After seeing my sis die I decided I would NEVER do chemo. But hey, quality of life, right? As far as suicide goes? - I'm bottom bouncing myself, these days. I have some days I wake up and say "shit, there might be something for me if I keep fighting and trying ..." - and then there are the days when I realize that I'm almost 50, divorced, and my demographic is blamed for every crime of history but I seem to be desperately broke and in debt despite my power clique membership. The last interview I had? - the Indian hiring manager at Microsoft was rude, a jerk. The general feeling I get from Seattle is "Dan, you might be welcome here, if you become a pod-person like us ..."

On those days? - I think about the different ways I could kill myself, on a budget.

I want to say "hang in there", but that almost has a "noose" feeling to it ...

Some life-hacks, pertaining to the subject ...

I feel for you sir. Heart out to you and everyone you hold close.

This post has received a 4.23 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @lil-willy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50