My favorite songs of 2017 Top 20

in #life6 years ago

guy-listening-music-huge-headphones-cartoon-illustration-to-31997863.jpg
So, this is going to be my personal list of my favorite songs that I have listened to during the year of 2017. These dongs do not necessarily have to come out at 2017, I just have had to discover these songs during the year.
So furthermore
As of right now my favorite songs from 2017 are as listed

  1. The Chainsmokers & Coldplay - Something Just Like This

Initially, when this song came out I didn't really like it at all but, as with most songs, after a well, it got stuck in my head and I enjoy listening to it whenever it comes on.
  • Tank- When we

  • This song just screams sex and I love it, even though I'm probably never going to have sex unless it's by illegal means... But regardless love the song and the concept of it.
    18.Gucci Mane - I Get The Bag feat. Migos

    This song is just too fucking catchy. I loved it, even more, when I saw the lyrics it just makes so much sense to me.
  • Clean Bandit - I Miss You feat. Julia Michaels

  • This song is one of the newer ones that I have learned to and I can't help but love it. It's catchy and the lyrics are relatable. I just love listening to songs that have anything to do with love, especially negative ones, since it reminds myself of me.
    16.Sam Smith - Too Good At Goodbyes

    I love Sam Smith absolutely love his music. So, last year when I heard he was making a comeback I was excited and I was not disappointed when this song came out. Loved it the moment I heard it on youtube and I still do. Love the meaning of the song and the beat.
  • Julia Michaels - Issues

  • This song just screams my life. Song the lyrics and the meaning behind it it's just so relatable and that's what I want music to be like. A story of our lives that we can enjoy.
    14.Auli'i Cravalho - How Far I'll Go

    I know that I am a little late on watching this movie and especially hearing this wonderful song, but still, I love it. Even though this song came out in 2016 I first heard it in 2017 and I found it quite catchy and I loved it even more after I saw the movie. It doesn't matter who sings it the song is great no matter what.
    13.Demi Lovato - Tell Me You Love Me

    The most recent song on my list is this, so it makes sense that it is still fresh in my head. I haven't juiced everything out of this song yet, so I still enjoy it.
  • Cardi B - Bodak Yellow

  • I remember seeing everyone jamming to this song. It's fire and it's lit without a doubt. This is a the kidn of song I want to write about my success and my climb from the bottom. Love everything about this song besides that it's from a woman's point of view.
  • Khalid - Location

  • R&B is probably my favorite if not then it's my second favorite genre of music, so when I first heard this song I loved it. Even though it came out in 2016 I first heard it in 2017 on the radio and loved it.
    10.Hailee Steinfeld, Alesso - Let Me Go ft. Florida Georgia Line, WATT

    So many great artists working together on one song. What can I say about it besides that it's amazing?
    9.Halsey - Bad At Love

    Again, another song that kind of relates to me. I am horrible at love as well even though it's not the same way as her, the general idea is still the same.
  • French Montana - Unforgettable ft. Swae Lee

  • It took me awhile to enjoy listening to this song, mostly because of the autotune. But, after awhile I couldn't stop listening to it even today.
    7.Camila Cabello - Havana ft. Young Thug

    This is just a catchy song that I initially hated. I really can't say any more to why I ranked it so high beside the fact that it's catchy.
  • Liam Payne - Strip That Down ft. Quavo

  • This song is just what I wished could happen to me. It's more imaginable then relatable, but still, I love the fact that he is implying that he gets a lot of vagina.
    5.MAX - Lights Down Low feat. gnash

    I love slow songs about love, so as you can tell I love this song as well. Even though this song came out in 2016 I just heard it on the radio recently and immediately searched it up, and I'm still listening to it now.
  • Niall Horan - Slow Hands

  • Here is another slow love song that I can't help, but sing in my head at times. I can just vividly imagine these actions taking place in my head while singing along to this song and that just makes it even better.
    3.Dua Lipa - New Rules

    A very catchy song about love and sex. What more can you ask for? The only thing I can really complain about in this song is the new rules part that I initially hated, but got used to.
  • NF - Let You Down

  • A very relatable song that I recently just understood the meaning of. Initially, a song that I hated, but after actually listening to the lyrics I realize how good this song really is and how much it relates to me.
    And finally
    Number 1. My favorite song of the song that I can't stop listening to when it comes on is
    Demi Lovato - Sorry Not Sorry

    This song from the moment it came out and wasn't very popular I loved. It was stuck in my head and is still stuck in my head I remember scrolling through every radio station looking for this song at one point. Also, note that I really don't use my phone to listen to music and the only time I really listen to it is when I am in a ride or in front of my pc.

    Anyways, this is my top 20 favorite songs of 2017 hopefully 2018 is going to be even better if not the same. Hope you guys share your songs in the comments below or agreed to some of my songs.
    Love, Lil Willy

    Sort:  

    #introduceyourself/#introducemyself

    The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

    Welcome to Steemit lil-willy. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.28
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.032
    BTC 66256.11
    ETH 3036.39
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.73