How Steemit actually changed me in a positive direction

in #life6 years ago

I know this is some extremely cliche title but I have to make this post.

So today it's quite a special day - I reached 100SP on Steemit without actually handing out my bank card. Huge thanks to the everyone that actually helped me along the way, everyone that previously left a comment, upvote, or resteem - especially the ones in #teammalaysia and @futuremind, you guys are the best.

image.png

You know it is hard to continue doing something when it does not give sufficient reasons for you to do so. I mean, SBD is not a really strong reason to keep me here, it's just a little too hard to cash out and that is seriously not encouraging. Today is also my 90th day on Steemit, so you know that I have to do this post.


Stop. Scrolling. Memes.

Alright, ignore the headline. I still scroll memes on Steemit.

But the important part of this is that I will start dedicating time every day to write something. They say, when you do something sufficiently frequently, you will automatically learn to do it better. That's the same as writing - I believe I can't write naturally like this a few months back.

image.png

Designed by Freepik

I somehow forced myself to write that much anyway, but it does not seem to be bad. Remember the post about Grammarly I made? I indeed tried to use correct grammar in my posts since then, and the errors that I get reduced quite dramatically - from about 20 errors per article to about 5 per article. I don't really think there are any training courses that can make you master grammar, it relies on writing more and fixing your grammar rules in your mind over time. Steemit is a perfect tool to do that.

Indeed, try it. If you are a student, probably you can get A+ in SPM English this year and do the Malaysian University English Test without any issues at all. No kidding.

Make me smile!

image.png

Designed by Freepik

Here's one sad truth of the world, there are just too many rubbish around us that contaminates the heart and soul of everyone. Once in a while, we all need some positive energy to keep things going, and Steemit just has it all. Randomly scrolling through the created feed and finding hidden treasure is something I have always loved. Plus, there's the wonderful tag of #makemesmile. Do scroll it when you are bored, have fun and smile :)

You also need a bunch of chemicals to write something decent - randomly pouring things out does not work. It mostly results in a bunch of random things that do not piece together correctly. The interesting thing about the human brain is that we will tend to feel pretty happy or at least have some emotional impact when the chemicals really work. Even if it's a rant post, it feels extremely good to just rant it out. Always kept me smiling at the very end.

P/s: This is not a valid reason for you to rant and create complaining posts 24/7. Try something else.

Besides that, Steemit is quite a unique social platform. To be honest, I have not found any other social media platform that has less negative energy around. People here seem to be spreading positive vibes no matter where we go. Interesting and that is already sufficient for one to stay!

I never knew that I love writing so much

image.png

Designed by Freepik

I know that I love creating things, like drawing, code, shitcode, extra-shit-code, etc. I was used to writing a lot during my primary and secondary school days because of teacher influence and family encouragement not to mention academic requirements. But ever since I joined the dark side of occupying up time with games it's like a one-way ticket. You know what I mean.

I thought that I cannot write things anymore until I joined Steemit. Apparently, that's not a one-way ticket, there's always something that can drag me back to the writing world :3 Even it's a comment I will only feel that it is sufficiently satisfying if it's a few lines long. Strange personality and OCD that can never be cured, but I'm happy with it.

Meeting wonderful people!

image.png

Designed by Freepik

Connections are wonderful. Like really, you can happily say that it is one of the most important things in the world. No man is an island, and Steemit explains it well. You must rely on others to be successful here, and throughout the process, you meet wonderful people all over the world. No matter it's the local community or other communities, looking at how they help each other, on-chain or off-chain, it's awesome.

This is how the world is supposed to be. Maximizing the good, minimizing the bad.


First milestone post? Nope. The second. The first one was the introductory post :P

Probably you're gonna see me a little more active around the site when I managed to get my biological clock sorted out again. See you soon!

--Lilacse

Sort:  

Congratulations on this achievement @lilacse

I am happy to see your hard work paying off. You deserve it. I think you add quality content to the platform, and it's obvious to me that everything you post involves much thought, hard work, and concentration. I believe this is only the beginning for you, and I am happy I have been able to be of some help to you thus far.

Keep doing your thing friend! I'm with you all the way!

Much love,
@futuremind

Thanks dude, I don't know how much quality my stuff has, but I am trying to give more of them :)

Yes, it is only the beginning, there are a bunch of things for the future - I don't know what are they, but we're going towards something.

:)

Congratulation on reaching 100 SP!

Don't stop believing in the power of Steem! Also, keep on writing bro :D

I'm trying :D

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95