New Year Resolutions are BULLSHIT | 2K18

in #life6 years ago

2018!

New Year is coming soon. 23 hours and 25 minutes for me to be exact (CET). And so it's time for all of our new years resolutions. Personally, I think the "New year resolution" thing is just bullshit. It's easy to say what your goal is, but the problem is that probably 90% of people will fail to achieve their goal because they don't know how to approach it. The most common new years resolution is "I'm gonna start going to the gym every week". How many times have you heard this before?, heck, this was my new years resolution for 2K16. Did i reach my goal? Fu*k no i never even tried. 

The problem is that the majority of people in this world are too lazy to even try reaching their goals. I can be found being guilty of this too. But let me tell you, that was two years ago, and since then my mind has changed. I have a totally new perspective of life. And even tho i just bashed the idea of new years resolutions, HERE'S MINE:

Spend my time wisely, and don't waist those necessary hours. Every minute of 2018 counts.

Yea, that's original. I've never heard anyone telling me that their new years resolution will be spending their time wisely. I know that i won't be able to follow this 100% of the time, but the end of 2017 has probably been the biggest change period in my whole life. My way of seeing life has totally changed, and this has made me insanely happy.

So, choose your new years resolution wisely. And if you're planning to get anything done in life, then fu**ing stick with it, and achieve it. In the end, a goal is ment to be achieved, not to be left because of laziness.


What are your New Years Resolutions for 2018? Would be happy to hear!

@Lillieskold Out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60