You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to STOP Comparing Yourself: Living Life On Purpose

in #life6 years ago

Yap. I have done the same. Its funny though, my approach on steemit is that I'm reading and supporting others. Sometimes I wish i could be more successful. But I am me and doing things in my way-- as I am makes any small success meaningful. Especially in my process of loving my body and being ok with my financial status--- it can be daunting to see thin, rich, pretty, mentally wellbalanced women travelling and recieving love and respect. Esp on social media where everything is highly edited. But then, i dont edit everything. Anyway thanks for giving me thoughts!!

Sort:  

@limabeing I feel so blessed to know that my words of my journey gave you something to think about. I know as women it is constantly being projected on us to compare ourselves on many different levels. Taking time away to appreciate what we offer, just the way we are, is the first step of acceptance and recieving. I now for me I tried to hide behind the aspect of being overtly caring and helpful to others, whether it was appreicated or not (mostly not), just so that I would not have to look at my own self. I have come a long way, and still have much ore to learn about myself and the many different layers that are me. Thank you for taking time and reading my post. #TeamGirlPowa #BoomChickaWaWa LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68331.60
ETH 3842.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64