Every Winner Has A Scar. Here's How To Find Out Your Winning Scars?

in #life6 years ago

657792-Make-mistakes-for-success-quotes.jpg

If you look closely at my left hand, at my elbow and a few centimetres away from my elbow, you'll find something.

Something that brings up a conversation.

Something that digs into my life, where I schooled, friends I had and experiences I can't forget.

What you will find is SCARS.

The one at my elbow isn't so clear, but the story behind it talks about the consequences of daily working on my dreams.

The other one, that is a few centimetres away from my elbow happened when I was in Primary 3.

The name of my friend is Femi. The incident happened around 12 to 12:15 pm, I think on a Wednesday or so.

I wasn't gentle like I am today. I had my secret way of doing my own play play, then turn quiet and gentle in places that required it.

In my play play mode, I wasn't looking ahead, until my left hand was thrust through with the blade that Femi was using to sharpen his pencil.

The blade went through, aaargh, it wasn't funny. My blood flew out of my hand like passengers scared of a plane crash, throwing out all their heavy stuff.

The blood won't stop until I was taken to the school clinic and attended to by a nurse.

I used to like the school clinic. It was always serene, a bit cold and the beds were lovely. The nurses don't have a lot of patients.

So, they treat you like a king. For me, it was a pleasure having to go there. Don't blame me, I didn't know otherwise.

Okay, back to my left hand.

Everyday I see my left hand, this story comes back to mind. Imagine, if someone didn't know how how to start a conversation with me, this could break the silence.

We all have scars on our body. Don't be fooled by the elegant face that the media shows you about Miss and Mr World.

Scars are sweet, ugly, painful, daring, cool, engaging, lessons, wonderful, teachers etc.

Scars unite us. Think!

Scars, used thoughtfully leads to success, attract wealth and awards.

Scars, uses thoughtlessly leads to depression, failure and disdain.

Scars can awaken the giant in us or the grasshoppers in our mind.

Scars can change your story forever or mar us experiences forever.

Scars van shake tables that has never be shaken.

We have to choose how to tell the stories of our scars and use it as a stepping stone for something great.

Everyone that has mastered the art of telling the stories of their scars wins every time.

People love them for being authentic and sincere.

Their scars of anger, loss, and hate is turned into fat wins in line with their awesome dreams.

Do you have any scar on your body?

What is the story behind it?

#YouAreLimitless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67