How To Create Magic In Your Life | A Poem

in #life6 years ago

I am limitless_Fasoranti Damilola.jpg

Earlier this morning, I continued reading an amazing book that I got I got in 2017.

The name of the book is “Real Magic – Creating miracles in everyday life” by Dwayne Dyer.

I stumbled on several insightful poems from the book and I decided to share a powerful word written by St. John of the Cross.

It explains what St. John was trying to say that if a man wishes to be sure of the road he treads on, he must close his eyes and walk in darkness.

The poem here:

“If you would come to taste all things,
then do not seek to taste anything.

If you would come to possess all things,
then do not seek to possess anything.

If you would come to be everything,
then do not seek to be anything.

To reach that which you do not know, you have
to go by the way where you know nothing.

To come to possess what you do not possess, you have
to go by the way in which you have no possessions.

To reach what you are not, you have
to go by the way in which you are nothing”

The poem sounds paradoxical, isn’t it?

What do you think about this poem?

Sort:  

What a great poem.

It is so true. I write about changing one's mindset and this is perfect.

When you release those things you think you need or want and put your self outside your comfort zone you will achieve great things.

upvoted and resteemed.

You are so right! Awesome. Thank you so much for all that you do. #YouAreLimitless @davidwardlow

"Save the cheerleader, save the world."

Tell me more about this @souldelas

I didn't catch it so well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68