An Officer & Gentleman

in #life6 years ago

Have you watched the movie - An Officer & Gentleman? This is one of my favorite movies with favorite actor Richard Gere. This picture always reminds me of that movie. I was at a charity event with my daughter couple years back and I had pictures taken with these wonderful men who keep our country safe.

IMG_4978.JPG

Here is a picture of my beautiful daughter with them.

IMG_4976.JPG

This event was held at the ballroom in Wynn Resort in Las Vegas.

IMG_4938.JPG

During the cocktail hour, there was a beautiful lady hanging from the chandelier pouring the guests some wine. I don't know how she does this without spilling or getting sick being upside down.

IMG_4944.JPG

The upside down lady.

IMG_4953.JPG

It surely was a great evening with great food and entertainment. I hope you enjoyed the photos.

fullsizeoutput_68bb.jpeg

Thank you for reading! Cheers!

Sort:  

It was a lovely time! :)

Congratulations @linlee888! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Woow both look amazing, How to know which is the mother and which is the daughter?

Thanks! So far I'm lucky to look young! :)

Thanks for support steem network.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56