MY ENDURANCE JOURNEY

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180903_114500.jpg

For the next few days, I will be talking about endurance.

According to Wikipedia, "Endurance (also related to sufferance, resilience, constitution, fortitude, and hardiness) is the ability of an organism to exert itself and remain active for a long period of time, as well as its ability to resist, withstand, recover from, and have immunity to trauma, wounds, or fatigue."

I realized that we all endure things, just that it varies. To persevere also mean to endure.

We all know how our phone is so dear to us, and of how important it is to us. So I was promised a new phone by my brother,as I already told him that my phone was having some issues, even when it wasnt, though the phone had spent close to two and a half years with me and I needed a new one desperately.

I know the kind of a brother I had, so I told him prior to when it(phone) might decide to stop working. Unfortunately,it stopped working before the calculated period of time. And my brother had promised me the next month.

"Oh no! What am I to do, my phone was my companion,my gist partner, keeps me going even through the rough day, helps me with assignment, even on update of news,how would I write on steemit". All these thoughts flooded my heart.

When I called my brother to inform him, he told me it wasn't part of his budget for that month. I missed my phone, I couldn't play games when bored anymore, I couldn't make my video calls, couldn't even chat. But then I resorted to reading of novels when bored, made more friends physically.

I endured that waiting period, I never did any irrational things. We all know what I'm talking about.

A popular adage goes thus: there is always light at the end of a tunnel

The following month, light filled my heart as my phone was given to me brand new, and I'm back on my feet to things I lost.

If I hadn't endured, a low grade phone which might get spoilt easily, might have been given to me due to lack of patience.

Endurance, perseverance doesn't kills, it strengthens....

Sort:  

Chic article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Congratulations @lioo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75