The right time

in #life6 years ago

IMG_152809605526F.jpg
On the 6th of June, 2018 which was yesterday, the weather look so cloudy and it looked as if it was to rain, I thought to my self, oh wow! The kind of weather I crave for, so I could just tuck myself into the bed and sleep off, after a hot and heavy beverage.....

But then I remembered that I had a cake to deliver to a client this morning, oh Lord! I felt like sleeping due to the cold weather of which there was no light, cos the electricity was a determining factor to my baking, so I thought to myself, if I decided to sleep and not do anything, no one will beat me, but I will only shift what I was supposed to do now till later which might result to sleepless night.

So I knew that I had to motivate myself, I had to go get the necessary ingredients I didn't have at home for the baking, and by then it had began to rain but then I knew that I had to do this, because there was every possibility that after the rain comes the light(electricity),of which it eventually happened..... I got into the rain, got my ingredients and voila!!!
Fewminutes after the rain came power supply which lasted not more than two hours, so if I had waited till the rain ended I might not have been able to put up with the power supply.

IMG_20180607_070523.jpg
This was my vanilla sponge cake delivered to my client this morning with joy and gladness I didn't have sleepless night and it was done in broad daylight. This kind of motivation is intrinsic motivation this arises when an individual desires inwardly to achieve a particular goal for his own benefit. Here he or she doesn't expect any external reward in return from anybody.
I hope someone gets challenged this morning to do what is expected of them and not procrastinate...
A stitch in time they say saves nine
Have a nice day. Cheers!!!
All images are personal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71