Tet is coming #02: Lucky money- Happiness comes from sharing

in #life6 years ago

For some reason, the video of my banh chung (banh chung) is no longer active, but I will continue to complete the introductory articles on the Vietnamese Lunar New Year.
I hope everyone will like them :D


Untitled design (8).jpg

In the early days of the new year, the Vietnamese have a "Lì xì" custom for their relatives, their friends, especially young children and the elderly.

Lucky money is the gift of new year.
We give each other red envelopes containing lucky money with good wishes in the hope of bringing good luck, health and good to the recipient. .
Although there are many different models and colors but red Lucky money are always favored. Asian people think that red color always symbolize good luck and warmth.


At my home, we will gather together after the New Year's Eve. My mother has a habit of opening a bottle of red wine and give me and my little sister a good fortune. My mother's wishes always follow our maturation process.
When I was young, she wished us to be healthy, to be obedient and to have good academic results.
At now, when I graduated from college, I wish I could find a job that I really love and hope to get a good boyfriend to accompany.


Instead of just receiving lucky money from my mother like every year, this year I was able to prepare my mother and sister for a small gift of the year from my salary.
My mother and sister are really happy about it. And it was a very special pleasure for me :D

28449931_1802604349813999_1988108964_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.54
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61