How it feels to be a child?

in #life5 years ago

tricycle-691587_1280.jpg
Source

Hey guys, this is @livingwire. And today is my birthday and I recently turned 17 and while turning out to be 17, I actually want to share some feelings on how I feel to be a child? So, most people will consider childhood as the best period of life. But for me I really don't consider it the best period of my life. Actually, I am feeling so good that I have escaped my childhood and turning into an adult. You know, when I was a child, I was a kind of introvert and belonged to middle-class family. And actually, I was kind of pressurized with my own thoughts and complexity. I was depressed with my situations. My basic needs were satisfied, but always felt something missing in my life. And now I have figured it out. I was willing to live my life on my terms. I was so much dependent on my parents at that time. I even wasn't able to cross a big road alone till the age of 15. I was fearful, I had to seek permission every time. I am not saying my childhood was a disaster, I love my childhood. But sometimes I felt inferiority. If someone ever asks me to go back tin my childhood, I will absolutely say "NO". It was a struggling, but wonderful journey. But I love keeping my childhood in my memories.

That's it for now, guys. I hope you guys will share your opinion in the comments. See you in the next post. Till then....
Keep Supporting, Keep Loving @livingwire

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @livingwire
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Awesome post for sure. No one can take away those memories. Good or bad, it's life and it's beauty.

Congratulations @livingwire! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66