You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drowning In Self-Pity... And Then There's SteemIt

in #life5 years ago

You honesty is refreshing @simplymike ♥ I love your attitude and I know you'll get through this phase of your life and look back one day seeing the blessing of having "down time," realizing what it's all been FOR. Good on you.

Sort:  

True. In a couple of years, I'll be thankful for this because it has helped me to become a smarter, stronger will have brought me closer to myself.

Too bad that's hard to grasp when you're in the middle of it ;0)

Hi @simplymike :) Have you ever listened to Matt Kahn? When I jumped off a cliff 7 years ago, he became a rock for me insofar as being able to move through some hard times with ease & understanding. He's a wonderful teacher, and offers up free teachings on his YouTube channel. He especially attracts empaths, and I have a feeling you might be one ♥ Just a hunch, but if he doesn't resonate, all good. His last video was on "dissolving sadness." That might be a good place to start. But use your own intuition, of course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83