You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Naked Truth|A GIRL, A DOG AND US

in #life6 years ago

It saddens me when I realise this is the state of our country. I'd say the situation is the same in almost every other city in the country. The same men who stare at other woman are the ones who make a ruckus when somebody stares at their girlfriend, wife, sister or mother.

I had a similar experience to yours when I was in Bangalore. I was along with my friends and were roaming around the streets of Kammanahalli area when we found a dog which was extremely ill. Some car had probably hit it a few days ago and the wound was not treated. As a result, it had a very bad infection with worms on it & the dog was not able to move properly. We wanted to help it but we didn't know how to treat it or whom to contact. We bought a small packet of biscuit for it but it was not even making an effort to eat them. It was not late until 2 foreign women came to treat it with some essentials, they probably saw the poor dog before us & went to the nearby medical shop to get cloth bandages, dettol & gloves among other things. Till then there were hardly any crowd but when they came to help the dog, a countable number of men appeared all of a sudden. These men were staring at the women when they were treating the wound. Their back area was exposed & the people were shamelessly looking at it and giggling at the scene with their friends. The dog kept moving around in pain when the wound was being treated. One of them even took out his mobile pretending to take a picture of the dog but he clearly wasn't. I wanted to speak, I badly wanted to make him realise his shameless act but my friends refrained me from doing so since they were locals and if we speak up something, we'll probably get beaten up.
What disturbed me more was when both the women knew what the men were doing but still they carried on their tasks. They even said in an annoyed tone to the others to stand & enjoy expecting them to go away but nobody batted an eye except for an old man who joined them in the end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89