You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The double-edged Discord sword

in #life6 years ago

I had a much more similar experience (still have a bit of it) especially when I add those from Whatsapp, Facebook and telegram groups. So, I did like you mentioned above. I withdrew from most of them. I left all Facebook group and only a few discord and telegram groups. I muted notification from the remaining groups, so I don't get called up when someone drops a message. Muting notification will help a lot in physically restraining yourself from jumping into conversations when you are supposed to do something else.

Sort:  

Yeah suppressing notifications is essential for concentration! But then you might miss something good? 😁

😁😁 I think the problem started with the feeling that you are missing something. So, one way or other something has to be sacrificed.

Anddd, discord dilemma sets in again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69081.27
ETH 3757.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68