Be Extraordinary by Mindvalley approach — where does it lead

in #life6 years ago

IMG_6820.JPG
“Be Extraordinary” seminar coming from the book of Vishen Lakhiani “The code of the extraordinary mind” facilitated by three Mindvalley facilitators at their HQ in Kuala Lumpur’s Hall of Awesomeness brought and left the experience for sure.

I came to the seminar out of curiosity to be honest, and after reading the book, I thought to how would be nice to have a seminar based on the book. And in a while the message got spread out that the seminar’s of “be extraordinary” happening around the world. At a time being I got involved and had opportunity to come live event to Kuala Lumpur.

What I did before coming to the seminar, I closed the doors of my previous experiences for the day. Its easy to say, I know this, I did this, I am familiar with that, and do nothing about that (!). While reading the book I was diligently doing the exercises that were mentioned in the book, so I was still open to what was happening live and relearning what I learnt.

IMG_6826.JPG
However what was not mentioned in the book, and only can be experienced live, is the personal stories, individual experience, connectedness with each other. Though we were sixty plus participants, but I have felt most of the time engaged. Let me skip this part how Natalia, KarFei and LuXanne, the facilitators, were doing it (just attend when have an opportunity) lets give a taste that one particular exercise made my tears to appear…That was beautiful to me, I must acknowledge. It was my small liberation towards myself. So, the space the facilitators have created was safe and sound, even though all of our senses were present and involved. I share this, as I tend to look beyond the direct “seeing is believing” approach. As I mentioned, I closed the doors of my previous experience as most things I went through already, but what I stepped to during the seminar, it was to go deeper level.

There were things that was already done and discovered by me some time ago, however to keep the open point of view of the same things and look differently and get insights, that was a learning too. Do not be biased. Therefore one of shared ideas was that life can happen TO you, or life can happen FROM you — and that exactly was happening during the seminar for the sixty plus participants. The most funny things happened, after addressing the question to the audience- “who hates their job”, less than five hands raised up. So the audience was mature in their self growth field and conscious on their actions.
IMG_6813.JPG
As the fundamentals of self growth and evolvement were reminded like gratitude, compassion, forgiveness and more in order to reach the “unfuckwhitable”, the biggest discovery that happened to me, was the words from Donald Walsh “I have send you nothing but Angels”. Full stop, take a breath.
IMG_6860.JPG

Okey, now let’s come back on the ground: this seminar is not for everyone. If you know the style of Mindvalley, their vision, approach you may fit in, as their bring you the consciousness development by teachings of the world top experts, and they do that greatly.

Nonetheless the most of the points were covered from the book, additionally, brought interaction, guidance, sense of belonging- Unity, and sharing, that’s Mindvalley top abilities and benchmark of the industry. Have I become an extraordinary after this seminar? The name of the seminar is “Be extraordinary” does not say “become”, it says “be”, as we born this way.

Did I say something?

Lots of love and thanks reading it ---> follow, upvote <-----

Loreta

Sort:  

if you want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers go here https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Congratulations @loretapi! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @loretapi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71