My experience in the course of the Bartender. Vol1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello Stemians, once again I am writing a post for you. I hope you are very well and enjoy reading it.

As one of my followers know I am a 22 year old resident of Venezuela and as is popular knowledge, my country is going through a very complicated situation, so take the decision to emigrate and have a better future in distant lands. However, I did not want to embark on an adventure like most people do, they decide to leave the country without having knowledge in different fields or simply with the same line of study. I decided to be something versatile in that area and decided to take courses in different fields.


After an exhaustive search of what courses I could do to my liking and that in the international field I had many job opportunities, I decided to take a professional Bartender course.

I started it on Sunday, April 29 at an academy called La Fontana, better known as the gastronomic university of Venezuela. Once the course started, I realized that it was not as practical as I used to think, but it did have a lot of theoretical support, but when we began to make the drinks I realized that I liked the job very much.

The first drink I made was called Silver Fizz, which consists of Geneva, Egg, Lemon and Sugar. My first experience behind a bar, with all my colleagues seeing me was a bit uncomfortable but at the same time rewarding; I tried to do it as well as possible and the truth was great for me.

One of the requirements to graduate as a Professional Bartender is to create a drink of your own with Name and Surname which I called Enger Fizz, consisting of Chocólate, Egg, Peppermint, Tree Tomato Juice, Sugar and Vodka. It is a very rich sweet drink with a very unique texture. I really hope to finish this course in the best way and if I get to find work abroad on this job, I will put my best to be outstanding.

I must mention that this course I have managed to thank Steemit and @cervantes, who have both been very important participants in the change in my economic situation for five months. That's why I love this platform and the communities that comprise it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68