They almost stole me, but I could run away

in #life6 years ago
On Saturday I was almost the victim of the underworld, but because of things of destiny, the blessing of God and the protection of the angel that always accompanies me, I left unharmed at the last moment.

I was at a stop waiting for a bus to go to a place that was about 9 blocks away, some llaneras, but after being 25 minutes in the same place without seeing any bus pass, I decided to go walking.


Knowing what I would do filled me with fear and uncertainty; a presentiment surrounded my heart and made it throb strongly, however my sense of responsibility made me continue to arrive at my destination, in time.

After walking two blocks, I stopped at a corner to cross at the right time, because the traffic lights did not work and the cars crossed at will. In that moment I saw on the other side, a man of average age of 40, next to a boy who I calculated not more than 13 years. As soon as I saw them, my fear increased, and as I did not know where to turn because the street was completely alone, with the exception of the cars, I continued walking in long, hasty steps.

Then I passed by these two subjects and increased the speed of my walk as much as my legs gave, but the rhythm of my heart was 100 times faster. I was trembling, and I knew they were coming after me.

Suddenly, a car stopped in front of me and a lady who was a co-pilot began to beckon me and, pointing back, corroborated what I suspected. The car stopped and the lady asked me, or so I managed to understand:
-Do you want to get in the car?
-Madam, please, help me. Yes. Please, do not leave me here - I pleaded with tears in my eyes.

I got in the car, where there were three ladies of contemporary ages between 40 and 50 years old, accompanied by a man who was driving the car and I deduced that it would not be 45. I thanked them five times before I could assimilate what I had just done and happen. .

Luckily, those people saved me and took me to my destination. I do not know how many times I thanked them and God for having placed them in my path at the right time.

It's the second time I've seen such an event, and my reflection only leaves me to conclude that my destiny is outside these streets full of vagabonds that have become small organs of life for a monster that makes the country agonize. And I do not speak only of thieves like those who tried to rob me, because their appearance denoted it, but all those who take advantage of the situation to steal in the most concealed way "negotiating" because "that's the way things are". No, they would not be like that if there was not such a mediocre mentality that reigns in their minds. And it pains me to be the one who should give up for the comfort of others who do not deserve to live in this beautiful land.


One of the worst experiences you can have throughout your life, is to be on the verge of a robbery, the feeling is truly catastrophic, nevertheless we have a God who protects us at every moment and He never leaves us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75