VOICE FROM WITHIN !!

in #life6 years ago

Hey steemians ! I am very pleased to see this community of like minded people. Today I feel free , I feel like a bird rescued from a cage. I can share my thoughts without any restrictions .

I am currently a pre med student and preparing for my MBBS entrance exam. I`ve always been a bright student but have never thought of becoming a doctor. My parents wanted me to become a doctor . No doubt I love them very much and blindly follow them.

mg21829192.300-1_800.jpg

When I`am all alone in a room, studying human anatomy and physiology, I see dreams. I look inside myself, like an oldest friend and hear voices. The strength of the voices is so strong that I begin to trust them and my heart and soul takes a completely different turn from there.

I do not want to be a doctor because, for me, it is way too much sacrifice in one life. really it is a total sacrifice. i do not want to spend half of my life learning about diseases and the rest in treating them. I know a doctor is like a god who saves life and give another chance to live, but it is not the life i want. You can even call me selfish for that matter. I don`t have any problem. The problem would be when I will regret that I had my whole life infront of me and instead of living my life I was busy with others.

Thanks to my childhood friend @rovingman who understands me well. He is the one who introduced me to this platform and had never missed a chance telling me how important it is to enjoy each and every moment of life. his words surely relieves my anxiety.

Sort:  

Oho..welcome to steemit finally friend😅😁 btw..tell us..about what we'll be seeing you blogging here 😁

thanks! for your warm welcome.
i am not a pro at blogging. i`m gonna start off with some life experiences (although very less) for now and try to interact with the cosmopolitan people around here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56