Today, I Will.... LOVE MYSELF

in #life6 years ago (edited)

images (3).jpeg

We are less important than we would like to be, but also far more special than we realize. There are times we feel so down, as if we are bringing all the world's problem. No one said life would be a piece of cake. It is like a recipe with a lot of spices on it. So often, we compare ourselves to others and then feel inadequate when we fail to measure up. But, it is better to think that we are so blessed to live in this world. We are abounded with love with the people around us.

Today, I will think about my place in this universe. I will see how very small I am in the vastness; then I will realize that there will never be another person like me in the universe, ever. Today, I will honor myself for getting through the tough times. Today, instead of worrying about how I measure up, I will think and behave in ways that cheer me up. I will consider how I might be using them more effectively in my life now.

Today, I will choose to love and value myself. I will live as if I have nothing to prove, nothing to defend, nothing to gain, and nothing to hide. I will live each moment as a unique masterpiece of God as fascinating as a great work of art.

images (2).jpeg

Thanks for reading and hope you have a good read. Pls upvote, resteem and follow @louella

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73