You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Authenticity Paradox: The Fine Line Between Honesty And Bullshit...

in #life7 years ago

Excellent post, and something I have thinking about quite a lot since joining steemit.

(your post distilling my thoughts far more eloquently, than I was able to do in my own head).

Writing like this is new experience for me.
I only write things I want to write about - (not for upvotes)

My life has been a crazy one, for sure - and to commit these actions to 'paper' shows me off in a juvenile, immature, wise, clever, - and a myriad of other aspects.
My experiences I write are real, but depending from the perspective you are writing them, take on different meanings.

I can talk about my sex industry years, for example, and try to put my head space back to that time.

It would be an entirely different article than it would be if I wrote about the experiences from the head space - the perspective, I'm in now.

Both are authentic, both are honest.

And both are completely different narratives.

Sort:  

Ok... in the context of the few other posts I’ve written lately in regards to quality of comments - this is a fine example of a quality comment that reels me in to want to check out more of your content. Genuine addition to the conversation. Powerful reflections that cause pause for contemplation. And an alluring hook seeming to promise something juicy and interesting awaiting upon falling for the bait.

Love it. 💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69837.94
ETH 3620.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20