The life of a university student without a mobile phone...

in #life5 years ago (edited)


Fuente

Being a college student in the 21st century without a mobile phone is a bit disconcerting for some and frustrating for others, for me a bit of both. While a material object isn't everything in life it's a big part of life and we can't escape or ignore that reality. Because it's a faster way to stay connected to family, friends, and get pertinent information about everything that goes on around us, and that includes the good and the bad, of course. In my case it is indispensable in my studies.


Fuente

Wow! How difficult as a material object is so necessary for a student. There were days when I was so anxious to know what was going on in my academic environment that I didn't know whether to cry or just laugh because I felt so helpless not knowing what was going on, but in the end there was only resignation that I would be left with the doubt.
Every day I thought, why did they have to steal from me? Why? But I didn't realize that this is the day-to-day life in my country, and unfortunately this time it was my turn.
At the same time I was thankful because I had a colleague who communicated with me sooner rather than later but did everything that happened with my classes, I even added his mobile phone number to the Whatssap groups of subjects that I saw, and other times I just had to wait for him to lend me his mobile so I could communicate with my family. When he had, of course, this frustrated me and made me more anxious.


Fuente

The truth is that I've been better off without a phone these days, I don't see what my friends do, the ones who are on the road (those who can still give themselves luxuries) as well as the news that can affect me emotionally and I think it gives me peace and tranquility. But it also fills me with feelings that I had not experienced toward a material object before.


Fuente

For some reason I thought and fell into the naivety that last year on Christmas Eve I would be able to work and earn some money, to buy the phone but the truth was not. The reality of the country where I am does not allow me with a minimum wage to buy the longed-for material object that I need.
I was away from work and only concentrated on the academic part. But that's it! I thought for a moment, how are you going to look for a job, where everything they pay you in a month (time in which I would be on vacation) you would spend in 1 day and not achieve your goal. What about your effort? What about that? So I decided to dedicate myself to helping my parents take care of my siblings while they worked. And yes, not even with the salary of both (parents) could I have a mobile phone.


Fuente

Currently I'm still without a phone and I'll start a new academic period, always hoping for the best and with the best attitude so things aren't going well around me.
Thank you for reading my first anecdote. I say goodbye for now, soon I will be sharing another one!
Sort:  

oh bro, I understand you, at university you need the holy phone for everything, but it's not a problem... I think ... I lie, it is a problem :'''cccc.

Congratulations @luiferblogs! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60