WHAT WE DO TO GET ALONG WITH OTHER PEOPLE

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I read or hear that what we fear most in life is make a fool out of our self in front of other people, that fear is above the fear of dead.

photo-1522202176988-66273c2fd55f.jpg

Thinking about it this morning while eating I believe this happens because we are social animals above all else, in the past when we lived in small communities, thousands of years ago being an outcast was a death sentence, imagine that you are considered the dumb, fool, looser of a community of 150 people. You probably will have a hard time finding a partner, getting favors of the powerful, even a space to live and sleep.

That fear is with us in our time and we do stupid shit just to decrease that almost irrational fear.

We buy stuff just to fit with the people around us and don’t get me wrong, I understand that it has benefits that we understand and because that reason is not so irrational. But we (humans) take it to the extreme and sometimes put our lives in the line just to comply with what is expected from an average human that is well adapted to his society.

For example, the people that are kidnapped just because they didn’t want to be rude with a stranger, that was the tool of choice of Ted Bundy.

I’m a victim of this in a big way, the problem is that I don’t fully comply with this demand of my brain but he is always reminding me in the back and I believe that I get the worst of both worlds. I don’t get the benefits of society or the benefits of don’t care what other people think of me.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Be open-minded and lower your personal pride will be a great start.

Hello luismmolina!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11