Lulabelle's Favorite Things of the Month (Not Sponsored But Should Be :-P )....

in #life6 years ago (edited)

**FTC Disclaimer: All products mentioned were purchased by me. This is not a sponsored post.

Favorite things. Oprah Winfrey made this concept famous by devoting one show a year to her favorite things and gifting them to the audience.

Now all you have to do is go to YouTube to find out what people's favorite things are by watching "Monthly Favorites" videos. Today I wanted to share some of my favorite things of the moment. I apologize in advance for not gifting them out to you.

I never claimed to be Oprah.

Enjoy! :-)

  1. Clue App: Oh my word! What was my life before I started using this app? Clue is an app that helps track your menstrual cycle on your smartphone. Every day you can plug in your symptoms (including food cravings, skin description and whether or not you are bloated) and eventually Clue can detect patterns and let you know when your period is about to start and can even tell you when your fertile window begins. They will also send you reminders to do your monthly breast exam.

Also for a few extra bucks a months, you can get CluePlus which gives you more detailed analytics, including send your significant other a reminder that your cycle is about to begin.

You can download Clue for free at: https://helloclue.com/

  1. Sephora and Glam Glow Super Mud Clearing Treatment mask: Yeah, this one is a two-fer, but I love them both equally. Did you know Sephora will give you a FREE beauty product during your birth month if you sign up in store with your email? True story. It's always a good day when you can bring that little black and white striped bag home with you and you don't have to spend a thing!

This year my free gift was a tiny sample of the Glam Glow Super Mud Clearing Treatment Mask. It's gently exfoliating, dries quickly, and leaves your skin baby bum smooth. If you can get over the slight black licorice scent, this is a must have (that I will use sparingly and try to make it last through next year because the regular sized one is $70 and I just can't.)

  1. Red Wine Mask from Bath and Body Works: Yep. I'm super into face masks at the moment. And yes, this one was a total impulse buy at Bath and Body Works (for like $5-$8 dollars I think). I'm definitely a fan of wine but never knew that it's apparently amazing for your face.

It was a sheet mask, which I'm usually not a fan of, but this one was super cooling and so calming that I left it on for longer than the recommended 10 minutes. I now want to go back there and buy several back ups to last through the winter.

  1. Avocado Socks: Total impulse purchase but as soon as I saw them I knew I had to have them. Avocado's are one of my favorite foods and I even call my blog followers "Anxious Avocados." Bright, bold and on brand? Yes, please!

avocado socks for steemit post.jpg

  1. This Chocolate Bunny: Yeah, the box is empty. What? You thought I'd get it and just let it live intact for over a week? HA! :-P

chocolate bunny empty box(2).jpg

  1. Simply Nourish Dry Cat Food-We just bought another big bag for our cats and I was SO excited when I opened this new bag. Why? Well, they changed the top of the package to make it easier to close. The bag now closes every time. Through a fancy velcro closure. Now, we aren't particularly fancy up in here, but this velcro closure makes me feel really fancy. And it's SO satisfying to know that the bag is going to close EVERY. SINGLE. TIME.

So those are just some of my favorites of the moment. Do you have any favorite things? Let me know in the comment section. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54