What are the countries where 1 US Dollar is enough for one times food?

in #life5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

I bet there are quite a few countries across the world where you can get quite a few kilograms of any food but I'm going to talk to you about what I know and that would be Venezuela.

Last week I managed to make 5 semi decent hamburgers by just spending around 1.40$ it's a bit above the 1$ budget but still pretty good since I fed 3 people with that.

The exchange rate last week was around 180bss per $ right now is around 230bss but that's hyper inflation for you, hyper inflation is a bitch.

I bought 5 meat patties for around 100 bss and that's the most of the expense, i bought 5 hamburger breads for around 30 bss and that's the bulk of the expense.

I bought 2 tomatoes and 1 onion for around 30 bss and with tat I had spent almost a dollar. The rest of the expenses where a small mayonnaise and I had sombre tomato sauce already so I didn't have to spend on that.

Worth those ingredients I managed to make some semi event hamburgers for a fraction of the cost elsewhere and I fed 3 people with them but it could also be the food for a whole day for a single person.

Of course you would still need something to drink but we had some water which is healthy to lol...

Sort:  

You're living in a food heaven buddy.

I read somewhere on musing that in his/her country 1 US Dollar is enough for one times' food and I was surprised. I live in Pakistan and even though food is not so expensive here but not as cheep as 1 US Dollar.

Hi, @lunaticpandora!

You just got a 3.51% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @lunaticpandora!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.648 which ranks you at #5366 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 45 places in the last three days (old rank 5411).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #57.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17